College Board

The College of Political Science Board is the highest authority for planning, supervising, and following up on the implementation of the college’s academic and administrative activities, and it has a sufficient authority to achieve its goals, as the Board authorizes its president, the Dean of the College, with some of these authorities to facilitate administrative procedures in a way that serves the teaching and process.

The College’s Board consists of the following members:

Full Name
Dean of the College / Chairman of the Board
Asst. Prof. Dr. Tareq Mohammed Taib Al-qassar
The Head of the International Relations Branch
Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Muyassar Fathi
The Head of the Public Policy Branch
Prof. Dr. Waleed Salim Mohammed
Deputy Dean for Administrative Affairs
Asst. Prof. Dr. Ali Hussein Yassin Al-Zubaidi
Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs
Dr. Abd Shater Abdul Rahman
Representative of the Academics Syndicate
Prof. Dr. Adnan Khalaf Hameed
Manager of the Quality Assurance and University Performance Division
Asst. Prof. Dr. Marwan Salim Ali
Rapporteur of the College’s Board
Dr. Younis Moayad Younis